Henry Wainwright #91151-004

Henry Wainwright #91151-004


Birth Date: May 19, 1964
Incarcerated Since: 2009
Release Date: 9999
Convicted Of: Conspiracy / attempt to commit robbery
Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, FL
Ethnicity: White
Religion: Christian
Height: 5’10”
Weight: 270 lbs
Wants To Write To: Anyone
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Open to Gay/Bisexual Contact: Yes
Will Write Overseas: Yes
Seeks: Friendship


Who would have ever thought I’d place this ad, or that you’d be reading it? If we were told 20 or 30 years ago that I would be placing this ad or you would be reading it we would have said “No way, not possible, how in the world did this come about?” But life never follows what we expect from it. Instead, life gives us the totally unexpected. I guess that’s what makes life so grand.

I’m not a terrible guy. I’m a guy who has done some terrible things. I’ve done a lot of good things too. I’m not perfect. I’m not even per, but I try to smile each day and count my blessings. I think that’s what life expects from each of us. I don’t know. maybe I never will, but in-between time I’m going to laugh a little, cry a little, and enjoy life the best I can trying to do something good each day.

No matter where I am or my situation I’m going to read my good book and be thankful for each day that I have. I am serving a life sentence for conspiracy / attempt to commit a robbery. Recent United States Supreme Court decisions will soon change that. “Sessions vs. Dimaya.” It’s crazy because the past ten years I have rejected accepting my fate and right when I let out my breath and say, “Okay, I’m going to die in prison,” everything changes again.

After that first year I was convicted I gained ninety pounds. I was in a depression and didn’t even know it. Now, I have to get back in shape and get ready to go back. To a real life.

I am an iron-worker, welder, cabinet maker, craftsman, all around handyman. When and if I get out — because nothing is definite when it comes to the U.S. government and our judicial branch — I may try something different. I’m innovative, I’m also open to suggestions. I would sincerely appreciate any and all advisements, recommendations, plans or theories.

I once picked a guitar and as a child I learned to finger the ivories. Born and raised in New Jersey I love Italian and German foods. I’m an animal lover and a calm down to earth kind of guy. At least that’s what I’ve been told. In 2004 a crane operator named me Elvis. I enjoy cooking and the great outdoors. I’m 53 going on 33. I am not immune to e-mail but for now would prefer snail-mail.

For those of you who don’t believe in God I will pray that you learn. I’m not a preacher and rarely have I followed God’s commandments, but God has spared me from numerous life sentences, heartache and even death on more than one occasion. Coincidence is not possible. I’m a God fearing man that seeks friendship of the same value. I’m looking forward to making new friends. Always smile. Have a nice day.

Henry Wainwright #91151-004
Terre Haute USP
PO Box 33
Terre Haute, IN 47808

Source: Henry Wainwright #91151-004