Ryan Dickinson #581065

Ryan Dickinson #581065

Birth Date: October 30, 1981
Incarcerated Since: July 2016
Release Date: August 2020
Home Town: Columbus, OH
Ethnicity: White
Religion: Agnostic
Height: 6’2″
Weight: 190 lbs
Wants To Write To: Anyone
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Open to Gay/Bisexual Contact: Yes
Will Write Overseas: Yes
Seeks: Friendship


Hello, outside world! My name is Ryan, and I’m a 36 year old white male, reporting from the always exciting, middle-of-nowhere Wisconsin. I’ve been here for a couple years, and have only a couple left to go. My glass is always “half-full,” but life can still be hard. I’m not a bad person, but I’ve made some mistakes in my life, and the good life had to hit pause because of them. But the power of good people, good conversation, and positive growth keep me moving forward…

I spend most of my time here reading, running, and listening to music. I’m college educated, I love almost all sports (especially football and hockey), and I enjoy all types of music – if you ever need recommendations for some indie / electronic band you’ve never heard of, I’m your guy. I’m a movie-buff, a sci-fi geek, and I’m always game for that next good book.

I’m originally from Columbus, Ohio, and I will be going back there once I’m released – at least that’s the plan. There I will make up time with loved ones and enjoy my freedom again (including eating my weight in Rooster’s wings and Dirty Frank’s hot dogs – locals know!)

But, for now, I’m looking for some new friends. You will come to find I’m not like a lot of typical inmates. I’m a good listener, very empathetic, down-to-earth, and reliable with my responses.

So, what’s on your mind today?

I can’t wait to hear from you!…

Ryan Dickinson #581065
Stanley Correctional Institution
100 Corrections Dr
Waukesha, WI 53188

Source: Ryan Dickinson #581065