Robert McCrary #AI6739

Robert McCrary #AI6739

Birth Date: September 23, 1963
Incarcerated Since: February 22, 2008
Release Date: Life
Convicted Of: Bank robbery
Home Town: San Jose, CA
Ethnicity: White
Religion: Christian
Height: 6’2″
Weight: 245 lbs
Wants To Write To: Anyone
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Open to Gay/Bisexual Contact: No
Will Write Overseas: No
Seeks: Friendship

 

Hello. My name is Robert McCrary and I am looking for pen pals to write to. I am incarcerated in a California prison for bank robbery under the three strikes law. As of now, I won’t be eligible for parole until 2032.

I am 6’2″ tall and about 245 lbs. I’m 54 years old and have been in prison almost eleven years. I am single but have a son and daughter (twins) that are 24 years old. We remain close and visit a few times each year. I have an undergraduate degree in environmental studies from San Jose State University. Before being arrested I owned a business in San Jose that decontaminated clean rooms in Silicon Valley.

My time here is very boring as there are not many jobs here. I work out in the morning and usually walk in the afternoons. I love to read, my favorite author is Pat Conroy. Of his books “The Prince of Tides” is my favorite.

The worst part of my day is when the officers pass out the mail. Monday thru Friday they zoom past my cell never seeming to slow down. It makes me sad. Often I pray about finding a pen pal to write. But, I decided being proactive was my best option. So, if you want to send me a letter I would love to return one back to you. It would be greatly appreciated. Thank you for reading my post and God bless you!

Robert

Robert McCrary #AI6739
Correctional Training Facility
PO Box 705
Soledad, CA 93960

Source: Robert McCrary #AI6739